Enquiry Now


The department of Science is devoted to efficiently inculcate the fundamental principles and understanding of Science, capable of enhancing the human experience. The basic knowledge of science is an essential ingredient of the professional course. The department offers B.Sc. (PCM) and B.Sc.(BZC), as well as M.Sc. Programs in all the above disciplines and Ph.D in addition, it offers core and elective subjects of sciences at graduate and Post graduate levels.


B.Sc. - Bachelor of Science

The Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) is a three-year undergraduate degree which enables each student to develop his or her own interests in Science (Science major) and related subjects. Students have the flexibility to combine their major subjects with other Science subjects, as well as subjects from other disciplines across the University. Available subjects are as follows: Physics/ Maths/ Chemistry/ Computer /Geography /Economics/ Statistics /Computer Science/ Botany/ Zoology.

Eligibility:50% (45% for SC/ST) Marks in 10+2  Duration:6 Semesters (3 Years)


M.Sc. Master Of Science

Enrolling in an M. Sc degree program translates to making a significant investment in one’s professional career. Biological and Life Sciences, Business, Engineering and Technology, and the Natural Sciences are the key academic fields of study that offer Master of Science degree programs. Start your search by looking at the most popular Master of Science degrees listed below
Physics/ Maths/ Chemistry/ Computer/ Geography/ Economics/ Statistics/ Computer Science/ Botany/ Zoology.

Eligibility:50% (45% for SC/ST) Marks in B.Sc.Duration:4 Semesters (2 Years)


Ph.D Science

A candidate seeking registration for the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) must hold Master’s Degree in the relevant field.

Eligibility:55% (50% for SC/ST) marks in Post-Graduation in the relevant field  Duration: 3 Years

Career Opportunities